thecompeltehedbanginghistoryofmetalallica_98758png

The best book I have read in heavy metal is the 2nd edition of Encyclopedia Metallica—Written By Malcome Dome, and released by Omnibus Press in the Summer of 1983.

I also recommend the book Ian Christie’s “The complete headbanging history of Metallica”, as it joking called by one critic of the book. I am not critic of this book, I am a true fan of this book.

Is is prefect. NO. Is there some mistakes he made, that I would  make if I wrote a heavy metal book. Sure. There is a always something missing and something that should not be there.

But why I rate this book a 100 out a 100 for being essential headbanger book is because of the fact. There are a lot of commentary on 3 topics in heavy metal I love.

1. Bob Muldowney of KICK*ASS METAL Fame, the power metal/ thrash metal bible that I love, that ran from August 1981 –July 1986.

2. JON ZAZULA’s MEGAFORCE RECORDS.

3. Metallica– From there October 1981 formation and covers there whole history, of there vintage-era very extensively. The era that I love the most July 1982- September 1986, aka the The NO LIFE ‘TIL  LEATHER through the Cliff Burton-era of Metallica.

Jon Zazula when he had his record store ROCK N ROLL HEAVEN used to advertise in KICK*ASS MONTHLY, and it was Bob Muldowney who turned Jon Zazula on to Metallica

For fans of heavier metal who loved the book LORDS OF CHAOS, will find tons of cool reading in this awesome book.

FOR FANS OF VINTAGE ERA EXODUS, SLAYER, METALLICA and KICK*ASS MONTHLY MAGAZINE.

kickassmonthly_july1984

