With their new  album “Längtan” due for release on the 28th of April, Sweden’s VANHELGA have today revealed more information on what will be their third full-length release.  Taking longing and death as its theme, “Längtan” explores the idea that death is not an ending, but the beginning of a life free from all the strictures imposed on us by society, and that death should be something to be longed for, rather than feared.  The album will be released in CD format on the Art of Propaganda label on the 28th April, and in vinyl format on Carnal Records on a date as yet to be confirmed.  Artwork for “Längtan” is by the Spanish artist Juanjo Castellano.

Tracklisting as follows:

1. Svartsint ömhet
2. Där evigheten inväntar mig
3. Evig förändring
4. Med mina andetag
5. Joyless
6. Låt snön falla
7. Kärleksförklaring
8. Vansinnesvardag
9. Narkotisk uppgivenhet
10. Eternal…

View original post 320 more words