Dark Essence Records have today revealed details, including the artwork and track-listing, for “De gjenlevende”, the upcoming album from Norwegian Black-Folk Metallers GALAR.   Mixed and recorded at Bergen’s Conclave and Earshot Studio by producer and VULTURE INDUSTRIES frontman Bjørnar E. Nilsen, “De gjenlevende” (The Bereaved) is a follow up to 2010’s “Til Alle Heimsens Endar”,  and will be GALAR’s third-full length album.  Artwork for the album is by  Robert Høyem of graphic designers Overhaus.

“De gjenlevende”  sees GALAR’s founders M. Kristiansen (screams, guitars and bass) and A. B. Lauritzen (clean vocals, bassoon and grand piano) and drummer Phobos (AETERNUS, GRAVDAL, MALSAIN), joined by several session musicians that include both a string quintet and a horn quartet which fit in with the epic nature of the material, both musical and lyrical, that has been created for the six-track, concept album.  Entirely written in Norwegian, the track entitled “Ljós” will be…

View original post 346 more words