Angtoria (Sweden)

God Has A Plan For Us All

Listenable Records – France

POSH 85 – Digi-pack with Bonus Track

THE DIGIPACK FEATURES DIFFERENT COVER ART THAN THE JEWEL CASE EDITION EVEN THOUGH THESE ITEMS HAVE THE SAME EAN

A Child That Walks In The Path Of The Man

POSH 85 –  Jewel Case

LIS085

Listenable Records US Office

The barcode for the European version for the Digipack and the jewel case version is the same

3 760053 840851

The

UPC

for the stateside edition is

8 50391 99972 4

Tracklisting * aka the songs you love and know by heart are

for the DIGIPACK  version

The Awaking

I’m Calling

God Has A Plan For Us All

Suicide on My Mind

Deity of Disgust

The Addiction

Six Feet Under’s Not Deep Enough

Do You See Me Now

Original Sin ( The Devil’s Waiting In The Wing)

Hell Hath No Fury Like A Women Scorn

Confide In Me

(Kylie Minoque Cover)

That’s What The Wise Lady Said

Tracklisting * aka the songs you love and know by heart are

for the jewel case versions

The Awaking

I’m Calling

God Has A Plan For Us All

Suicide on My Mind

Deity of Disgust

The Addiction

Six Feet Under’s Not Deep Enough

Do You See Me Now

Original Sin ( The Devil’s Waiting In The Wing)

Hell Hath No Fury Like A Women Scorn

Confide In Me

(Kylie Minoque Cover)

That’s What The Wise Lady Said

A Child That Walks In The Path Of The Man

As a gothic and death metal publication, that has a affinity for the avant garde. These sub-genres of metal, have roots in the same and Celtic Frost.

Ever year I always have a PICK for a album of the year called

SYMPHONIC SALVATION.

I started this in 2006 and this album was the catalyst for that idea.

On the bands metal archives pages, they are listed as Symphonic / Gothic Metal. And when I reviewed this for a publication previous to KICK*ASS*METAL. I stated this was a gothic album, and the band went on record to say, that they are a SYMPHONIC METAL band.

And yes, this is SYMPHONIC METAL salvation.

And

KICK*ASS*METAL’s SYMPHONIC SALVATION album of the year in 2006.

In 2013 the WINNER Was

Agharti “Change”

So back to this one.

I have been a Cradle of Filth fan since Feb 1994 when they became our # 1 ranked / rated band of all-time.

Bands before Cradle of Filth to have this ranking were

Coven

Mercyful Fate

Metallica

Slayer

Morbid Angel

&

Deicide

The only band to have the number # 1 ranking / rating after Cradle of Filth is Norway’s Crest of Darkness. When it released the all-time METALLIC MOLTEN METAL KLASSIKER ” The Ogress”.

So with that in mind, I am a huge fan of

Sarah Jezebel Deva’s and have written may aritcles called

Deva-O-Graphy

Which is every album she has appeared on.

This is her 1st solo band album. Where she uses her normal timbre instead of the one used in the legendary BEAUTY AND THE BEAST Vocalist configuration.

And I am a fan of the timbre Sarah Jezebel Deva uses on this album.

When the CD came out, I grabbed 6 copies of each pressing. So yes, I have 18 copies of this album in my personal collection.

And nostalgia was occurring for me over this ablum… so I though it would be a good idea, for a another CD review. Since it is a top 10 album 2006 from one of my favorite hero’s of symphonic and gothic metal of all-time.

This album was first released on April 24th, 2006 and was the early front runner for album of the year that year.

