bluespillsladyingoldkickassmetalgodsfuckyea989675652413245357585434123234566753231

Blues Pills

Featuring World-Class Vocalist Elin Larsson

Sweden

GENRE — KICK*ASS

LADY IN GOLD

UNLEASHED ON PLANET METAL a day forever to leave an indelible mark scar on the history of all-things WORLD-CLASS and all things KICK*ASS

August 5th, 2016

FIRST DAY BUYER MOTHERF@CKERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ALBUM OF THE MONTH AUGUST 2016

TOP 100 ALBUMS OF 2016

Nuclear Blast Records

KICK*ASS*METAL Rating

100 out of 100 BLOOD DRIPPING SKULLS

TIMELESS MASTERPIECE

 

THE IMMORTALS on this TIMELESS MASTEPIECE

Elin Larsson * Vocals

Dorian Sorriaux * Guitars

Zach Anderson * Bass

André Kvarnström * Drums

 

 

The Songs You Love and Know by Heart and Forever Burned on to Your DNA are

 

Lady In Gold

Little Preacher Boy

Burned Out

I Felt A Change

Gone So Long

Bad Talkers

Your Gotta Try

Won’t Go Back

Rejection

Elements and Things

 

Just like with the debut album, this album has constant spins and is in heavy rotation in my CD Player, and this is just a album that will easily survive the test of time. Since the bands artistry and authenticity is all their own, and while every musician has obvious influences, Blues Pills are just innovators and create their own art, utilizing their own vision.

I play this album LOUD UND PROUND…!!!!!!! And even though we have a MORE THAN OBVIOUS news coverage/ recording rewiewing slant towards GOTHIC/INDUSTRIAL/DARK METAL/HORROR METAL/ SYMPHONIC BLACK METAL AVANT-GARDE Metal. We will support any band plays KICK*ASS music no matter the style.

 

I know you HAVE TO BE WONDERING how in the WORLD do I KNOW about BLUES PILLS.

As a lifelong hard rock/heavy metal fan born in the late 1960’s I got to see everything develope in real time, and I came across a book back in October 1981 and later a second pressing happened in August 1983. Which goes by the name Encyclopedia Metallica — THE BIBLE OF HEAVY METAL.

As a heavy metal book it is GOOD/Above Average for the time it was written, but as a HARD ROCK BIBLE, it is ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT BOOKS ON HARD ROCK Every Written, Unparalleled and SECOND TO NONE!

 

If there was a 2017 Edition of Encyclopedia Metallica BLUES PILLS would be on the COVER OF THAT BIBLE of Hard Rock Music !!!!!!!!!

Since the bands is covered in the Pages of KICK*ASS*METAL the real question is the band in the UPPER 99.9% of all KICK*ASS bands of all-time or in the UPPER 99.0% of bands in the UPPER ECHELON of all-time. The answer for us @ KICK*ASS*METAL is Crystal Clear Blues Pills are the BEST OF THE BEST and are in our eyes PEERS, of the artist that influenced them.

I good albums I will buy a LP/CD, but If an album will make a TOP 100 for any given year, in this case 2016, just like the band did in 2014. I will get anywhere from 6 to 30 CD’s of albums.

I have my record collection in triplicate, in 3 different locations, bad things like an ACT OF GOD, an insurance term can happen, but not all 3 places at once.

This is an album I will have in my regular collections, and a CD in a Stack called the top 100 albums of the decade 2010’s, and HALL OF FAME ALBUMS STACK, A TOP 100 ALBUMS OF ALL-TIME STACK and a TOP 700 ALBUMS OF ALL-TIME STACK.

I bet a lot of insane hard rock/heavy metal fanatic maniac, thought I was DEAD, because this album should have been here on August 6th, 2014. I did not want to rush this record review, since I knew I would love the new BLUES PILLS album, I needed sometime, to see it the album had enough originality/ innovation, to survive the test of time, I am not compiling a BEST OF THE BEST webZine just for the next 7 generations of World-Class Music aficionados. In 700 Years from now, I would love to see TIMELESS MUSIC such as BLUES PILLS, not just be in hall of fame for original music, but shelved in the best music library’s the WORLD-OVER.

 

If you ever walk into any MUSIC HALL OF FAME, and Do not see a BLUES PILLS display, DEMAND YOUR MONEY BACK BECAUSE YOU GOT ROBBED !!!!!

BLUES PILLS KICK*ASS*METAL HALL OF FAME INDUCTION DATE IS

JULY 24th, 2014

 

My music journey in life started with CLASSICAL MUSIC, then I branched out in the direction of LED ZEPPLIN / COVEN BLACK SABBATH, and with the big help of Malcolm Dome and his legendary book Encyclopedia Metallica. I got to fill in large gaps in my record collection, and figuring out the trajectory of the book Encyclopedia Metallica, with my involvement as a fan of the Avant Garde Metal Movement, since 1987. It is easy to spot the bands who are the real deal. And Blues Pills are just serious artist and musicians who are masters of song-wrting.

I would love to see a Heavy Metal band in the future to have a heavy metal sound in the Metallica/Black Sabbath/Avatarium Vein, with a KICK*ASS Vocalist influence by Elin Larsson.

 

There official facebook presence states the band’s genre as

Psychedelic/Blues/Rock/Soul but we see BLUES PILLS as 110% KICK*ASS

KICK*ASS*METAL’s first round of TOP 100 ALBUMS OF 2016 is DUE October 30th, 2016, a second list is DUE December 18th, and January 2nd 2016, and the final list will be complete on February 13th, 2017. For those oblivious to the date of Februay 13th…BLACK SABBATH “BLACK SABBATH” was unleashed on Planet Metal on Friday the 13, Febuary 13th, 1970.

 

AND YOU CAN BET YOUR LIFE, that BLUES PILLS AGAIN EARNED A SPOT ON OUR TOP 100 ALBUMS OF 2016 BEST OF THE BEST LIST !!!!!

 

bluespillskickassmetalencylopeidametallicagodslegendsworldsgratest9997663424236344142

 

